Eagles Creek Owners Association, Inc. **a** Deed Restricted Community **Annual Membership Meeting** February 28, 2011 – 6:30 p.m. Abess Park Elementary School – Cafeteria **MINUTES** Luke Lokietek **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT** Matt Carroll Bambi Dickinson MANAGEMENT Matthew Ciupak, CAM; and Darlene Harris of BCM Services, Inc. **REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT** CALL TO ORDER Matthew Ciupak called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m. and introduced the Board Members and BCM Services staff. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Matthew Ciupak asked Tom Huffine to lead the group in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag. **ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM** It was established that there was a guorum present with 14 lots represented in person and 29 represented by proxy, totaling 43 lots represented. COMMUNITY UPDATE Accomplishments President Luke Lokietek reviewed a few of the things accomplished this year: Several Landscape and Irrigation Upgrades(At the park, behind the retention pond at park-the woods kids were hanging out in and drinking, Kernan entrance, and Blue Eagle Way entrance) New Playground Equipment (Phase 2) Solar Panel Playground Lights New "From Dusk to Dawn" Signs on fencing at playground allowing the Police to better patrol the park New Facebook Account New Website-Updated throughout the year Annual Garage Sale Financial Update As of 12/31/10 the total asset value of Eagles Creek HOA was \$68,788.38 and last year at this time it was \$98,325.67. As of 12/31/10 total income collected was \$120,774.09 over budgeted by \$8,922.09 primarily due to additional income because of late fees, interest, and legal fees reimbursed. Assessments receivable outstanding for 2010 was \$24,970.92, last year at this time it was \$18.824.74. Currently there are 30 mortgage foreclosures and 6 bank owned properties. **ELECTIONS** Matthew Ciupak stated that there was only one name (Tom Huffine) nominated

prior to the meeting. There was a second for his nomination.

	Matthew Ciupak opened the floor for nominations. The following were nominated and seconded:
	Luke Lokietek Matt Carroll Bambi Dickinson Steve Millican
	There were no other nominations. There was a motion and second to close floor nominations. There were 5 positions and 5 nominations. Therefore, the following were elected by acclamation:
BOARD OF DIRECTORS	Luke Lokietek – <i>President</i> (Term Expires 2012) Tom Huffine – <i>Vice President</i> (Term Expires 2012) Bambi Dickinson – <i>Secretary</i> (Term Expires 2012) Matt Carroll – <i>Treasurer</i> (Term Expires 2012) Steve Millican – <i>Director</i> (Term Expires 2012)
	(NOTE: Immediately following the adjournment of the Annual Meeting, the board members decided on the above board positions.)
OPEN FORUM	The following items were discussed:
	 Street lights out. Call JEA at 665-6000 with pole number and address of nearest residence. Owners not maintaining their lawns Sprinklers on common areas Florida friendly landscape Basketball goals in street. Basketball goals should be removed from street. Power wash houses Landscape project(s) being done in phases Increase in crime Kernan construction on hold
ADJOURNMENT	There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:02 p.m.