# Eagles Creek Owners Association, Inc. (ECOA) a Deed Restricted Communitu



**Annual Membership Meeting** February 28, 2017 - 6:30 p.m. Abess Park Elementary School - Cafeteria **MINUTES** 

Brenda Huffine **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT** 

> Sal La Cara Tom Huffine **Bruce Rodriguez** Steve Millican

MANAGEMENT

REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT

Matthew Ciupak, CAM and Blaine Anderson of BCM Services, Inc.

**CALL TO ORDER** Tom Huffine called the meeting to order at 6:32 pm and introduced the board

members.

**PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE** Tom led the group in the *Pledge of Allegiance*.

**ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM** A quorum was established with 35 lots represented in person or by proxy.

APPROVAL OF LAST YEARS **BUDGET MINUTES** 

Tom made a motion to waive the reading of the 2016 Budget Minutes and approve them as submitted, Brenda seconded the motion, and the motion

carried unanimously (5-0).

**COMMUNITY UPDATE** 

**Highlights** President Tom Huffine reviewed a few things accomplished this year:

- Introduction of Matt Ciupak as the Property Manager
- Vinyl Fence has been fixed after the accident
- Volunteers for Christmas decorations fell short and hired a 3<sup>rd</sup> party
- Website is updated with information
- 2 Garage sales are planned but pending dates
- Yard of the Month starts in April. Winners get a gift card and a sign of acknowledgement
- The fence that was vandalized has been fixed
- Arrowleaf area will be continued to mowed
- Pedestrian Sign installed
- Trees have been removed from the park
- Kernan Widening and Curbing
- Facebook Page
- Keep Garbage cans hidden and out of view

#### **Financial Update**

- As of 1/31/17, Eagles Creek is in financially good shape.
- There are some outstanding receivable
- Cash in Bank as of January 31, 2017-\$160,000.00 and change

## Eagles Creek 2017 Annual Meeting Minutes

#### **ELECTIONS**

Matthew Ciupak stated that there was five names nominated prior to the meeting. There was a second for their nominations:

Steve Millican Bruce Rodriguez Tom Huffine Sal La Cara Brenda Huffine

Matthew Ciupak opened the floor for nominations, there were no nominations from the floor. There was a motion and second to close floor nominations. There were 5 positions and 5 nominations. Therefore, the following were elected by acclamation:

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Tom Huffine – *President* (Term Expires 2018) Bruce Rodriguez – *Vice President* (Term Expires 2018)

Sal La Cara – Secretary (Term Expires 2018) Brenda Huffine – Treasurer (Term Expires 2018) Steve Millican – Director (Term Expires 2018)

#### **OPEN FORUM**

The following items were discussed:

 Remember to police your neighborhood; do not hesitate to call JSO if you witness any suspicious activity.

•

### **ADJOURNMENT**

• With no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:24 p.m.